15. A song that is a cover by another artist

I've spent it in good company 
And all the harm that e'er I've done 
Alas it was to none but me 
And all I've done for want of wit 
To memory now I can't recall 
So fill to me the parting glass 
Good night and joy be with you all 

Of all the comrades that e'er I had 
They are sorry for my going away 
And all the sweethearts that e'er I had 
They would wish me one more day to stay 
But since it falls unto my lord 
That I should rise and you should not 
I'll gently rise and I'll softly call 
Good night and joy be with you all 

A man may drink and not be drunk 
A man may fight and not be slain 
A man may court a pretty girl 
And perhaps be welcomed back again 
But since it has so ordered been 
By a time to rise and a time to fall 
Come fill to me the parting glass 
Goodnight and joy be with you all 
Goodnight and joy be with you all
Kommentarer

Har du något att säga till mig?

Vad heter du?
Är du här ofta?

E-mail: (den ser bara jag)

Har du någon blogg?

Lämna din kommentar:

Trackback
Om Mig
Elizaveta, 20, Uppsala.

Välkommen till min värld!
I bloggen får du följa mig, Elizaveta, som i dagsläget pluggar till att bli präst i Svenska kyrkan. Du får utöver mina studier även följa med i min vardag med fästman och hund samt planer inför stundaned bröllop och annat roligt! Jag hoppas du trivs här, och har du några frågor är det bara att kommentera!